top of page

into the VOID

VOID is an mp3 player based on a language I created during my very first semester at Northumbria University. It's marvellous, finally being able to do the concept that I imagined back at school justice.


Utilising the form of its older sibling, which included a hole through the product itself, VOID is a small, simple mp3 player which uses touchscreen technology to navigate the UI. To navigate


V O I D


Designed by _benpowell


Orbital #1

The split-line became the defining design detail


Branding


The original concept had a void in the product. This is where the naming evolved from. The VOID motion-branding aimed to achieve an effect of falling into a void space. The letter 'O' represents the silhouette of the product.


Into the void GIF


Orbital #2


An iconic profile


Instructions


Orbital #3


V O I D

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page